2017 Rookie of the Year Standings

The Rookie of the Year award is given to the bull rider who earns the most points during his first season in the PBR. A rider is considered a rookie if he debuts at a Built Ford Tough Series event at any time during the season.

Rookie of the Year Standings

Name Hometown Points Dollars
Name Hometown Points Dollars
Cody Teel Kountze, TX 1155.83 $72,464.44
Claudio Montanha Jr. Ribeirão dos Indios 1079.16 $77,490.24
Dener Barbosa Paulo de Faria - SP 850.83 $52,097.60
Luciano De Castro Guzolandia, SP 712.5 $42,376.99
Koal Livingston Burleson, TX 385 $30,931.19
Cody Tyler Guthrie, OK 290.41 $25,028.33
Jake Gowdy Bristow, OK 205 $29,747.71
Sonny Schafferius Dysart, QLD 195 $17,019.65